Parents           Students             Staff             Advisory Board             Gallery             School Library           Activities              
Guidance



The Guidance Department assists students in vocational, academic and personal planning.  


Students are encouraged to seek assistance from guidance counselors with:

*  Academic planning
*  Academic problems 
*  Career planning 
*  College planning 
*  Social, personal and emotional problems 

The Career Counselor is available in the Guidance Office to assist students with careering planning, job searches, resume writing, job applications, and practice interviewing. Stop by or call ext. 2067 for an appointment.

Student Services Staff

GUIDANCE COUNSELOR SHOP NAME
Petra L. Farias
Ext. 2059
pfarias@glts.net

Director, Admissions & Counseling:

Civil Rights Coordinator
Title 9 Coordinator

 

Colleen Abdulla
Ext. 2065
cabdulla@glts.net

 


Guidance Counselor, Grades 10-12:

Automotive Collision Repair & Refinishing 
(Business, Consumer Services & Transportation Academy)

Automotive Technology 
(Business, Consumer Services & Transportation Academy)

Barbering (Business, Consumer Services & Transportation Academy)
Cosmetology (Business, Consumer Services & Transportation Academy)
Electronics & Pre-Engineering
(Business, Consumer Services & Transportation Academy)

 


Kathleen Canzano

Ext. 2055
kscanlon-canzano@glts.net

Guidance Counselor:
Freshman Academy: A through L

Diana Greer
Ext. 2064
dgreer@glts.net


Guidance Counselor, Grades 10-12:

Culinary Arts (Business, Consumer Services & Transportation Academy)
Graphic Communications (STEAM Academy)
Business Technology (Business, Consumer Services & Transportation Academy)
Information Technology (STEAM Academy)




Kathleen Clemente
Ext. 2058
kclemente@glts.net



School Adjustment Counselor:

Crisis Intervention
Parenting Students
504 Plans

Tim Cusack
Ext. 2057
tcusack@glts.net


Guidance Counselor, Grades 10 - 12:

Biotechnology (STEAM Academy)
Dental Assisting (STEAM Academy)
Health Careers (STEAM Academy)
Metal Fabrication (Construction Academy)

Ellen Mahoney
Ext. 2067
emahoney@glts.net

Career Counselor/Guidance Counselor:

Machine Tool Technology (STEAM Academy)

Christopher Plourde
Ext. 2056
cplourde@glts.net

 


Guidance Counselor, Grades 10-12:

Carpentry  (Construction Academy)

Electrical (Construction Academy)
HVAC (Construction Academy)
Plumbing (Construction Academy)

Jenna Simard
Ext. 2066
jsimard@glts.net


Guidance Counselor:

Freshman Academy: M through Z

 

 

Administrative Support Staff 

Discipline and Attendance Office Administrator's Secretary Pauline Vieira 
978-686-0194 ext 3035

 

9th and 11th Grade Parent Liaison Ana Medina: 978-686-0194 ext 3042   amedina@glts.net

 

10th and 12th Grade Parent Liaison  Martha Carrasco: 978-686-0194 ext 3041  mcarrasco@glts.net

 

Guidance Secretary Arleene Kennedy: 978-686-0194 ext 2062   akennedy@glts.net

 

Guidance Secretary Gina Castillo: 978-686-0194 ext 2063   gcastillo@glts.net

 

Administrator's Secretary Carol Fazioli: 978-686-0194 ext 2061   cfazioli@glts.net

 


     Follow us on

                         

Facebook            Twitter            Pinterest

                       

YouTube        Google Plus       Linkedin

            

            Get our App!